Skip to content

Payment System

Gavagai Explorer offers two different types of payment methods: credit card payments and invoicing. When your Trial period has ended, login to your account to start your subscription. You will be prompted to choose the plan you want to start the subscription on. If you have not yet entered your credit card information you will be asked to add a credit card while reactivating your subscription. Alternatively, you can contact our customer support, so that we can set up invoice payments for you.

Plans

We base our account plans on a subscription format with sets of features that grow more advanced with higher levels. You can switch to a plan which is more appropriate to your exact needs at any time.

More specific details of the account plans can be found on the account page in the app.

Credits

Each row in your uploaded file corresponds to one credit charged to your account. As soon as you hit the 'Explore' button for the first time for a given project, the corresponding credits will be deducted. This means that if there is an error with your file during the upload process, you won't be charged, as you have not been able to proceed to the exploration phase.

With each plan we include a number of credits each month. If you need more credits for exploration you can purchase them on your account page. As long as your account is active (the monthly subscription cost is paid), the credits purchased do not expire. The Explorer 'Enterprise' plan provides the possibility to have a custom number of monthly credits included with the subscription.

You can check the number of remaining credits you have on the "Account" page.

Project Slots

Every account plan has a fixed number of project slots that you are allowed to use. If you require more or less project slots you can downgrade or upgrade you account on the Account Page to a plan with an appropriate number of slots. You can also view the number of available project slots in your account on the "Account" page.

Account balance

Upgrading or Downgrading Plans

To start the process of upgrading or downgrading, first, log in to your account and then go to the account page. If you have not yet entered your credit card information you need to do so before you upgrade or downgrade because you may be charged for the upgrade. If your account is set to invoice billing you do not have to enter your credit card information. Then click 'Change Product Plan' and subsequently choose the plan to which you want to upgrade or downgrade.

Upgrade or downgrade plan

Charging for Upgrades and Downgrades

When you upgrade your plan you will have to pay the extra cost of the plan for the remainder of the billing period. For example: if you upgrade from Subscription 10 to Subscription 20 and there are 5 days left in the current billing period here is how we calculate the extra charge: Your extra charge will be the difference in price between the Subscription 10 and the Subscription 20 plan times the ratio of the time left in the period which is 5 days so the extra charge will be the plan difference times 5/30. When you downgrade you will not be charged or credited. The actual downgrade will happen at the end of the billing period so you can keep using the current features until then.

Cancelled Accounts

If you decide to cancel your plan completely, you can click the 'Cancel Account' button and your account will be deactivated at the end of your billing cycle. To activate the account again, log in, add payment information and select a plan.

Please note that if you do cancel your account, all your projects will be deleted four months after the cancellation has taken effect.